Event Recap: Scholarship reception and annual meeting

Past presidents of the Cleveland Alumni Club
Several past presidents of the Ohio State Alumni Club of Greater Cleveland were in attendance to celebrate our 2021 scholarship winners. Left to right are Richard Furry, Leslie Croyle, Kathy Berkshire, Richard Snyder, Andrew Bemer, Brad Paton, and David Furry.

The Ohio State Alumni Club of Greater Cleveland honored our 2021 and 2020 scholarship winners during a banquet meeting on August 11, 2021, at the Cleveland Metroparks Zoo Auditorium. 

We are proud that these new Buckeyes now represent some of the best and brightest students in Northeast Ohio at The Ohio State University: Kera S. (Westlake), Sydney H. (Lakewood), Brooklyn F. (John Hay), Keeley P. (Olmsted Falls), Lexa J. (Valley Forge), and Antoine G. (Horizon).

Adam Jankowski, Class of 2019 graduate and former leader of Block O, provided the keynote address, and several of our recent scholarship recipients shared updates about their college careers. We officially approved five new board members and concluded the evening with the singing of “Carmen, Ohio.”